Search by Location | Search by Drive Time™
search near me

Deerfield Township is one of the eighteen townships of Portage County. The 2000 census found 3,211 people in the township. Deerfield Township was organized in 1806.

The township is governed by a three-member board of trustees, who are elected in November of odd-numbered years to a four-year term beginning on the following January 1. Two are elected in the year after the presidential election and one is elected in the year before it. There is also an elected township fiscal officer, who serves a four-year term beginning on April 1 of the year after the election, which is held in November of the year before the presidential election. Vacancies in the fiscal officership or on the board of trustees are filled by the remaining trustees.


Contact us

Loading Contact Me...